The Outstanding Newsletter Award was presented to the chapter or region whose newsletter demonstrates initiative and innovativeness which promotes the professionalism of healthcare security, safety and the IAHSS. This Outstanding Newsletter Award was Discontinued in 2009. The below list of Outstanding Newsletter Award winners is provided for historical information.

Outstanding Newsletter Awards History


Recipient's Name
2009 Inland Empire
2004 Chicago, IL
2003 -
2002 Great Lakes Chapter
2001 -
2000 Chicago, IL